Friday, June 29, 2012

A day at work

First of all, I must tell you that a day at work in my life is very crazy. This is because I constantly have to go from one place to another. A typical day at work for me starts at about 7 am when I have to get up. After shower and a short breakfast, I take my car and drive to teach my first class in Kapsch in Huechuraba. There I teach English to the company employees on  Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays. After that, I take my car and drive to the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine in La Pintana. There I teach English to all the students. I'm the only English teacher in this place. Then, I take my car again and go downtown to Torre 15, which is the administrative building of the Universidad de Chile. There I work as coordinator of the English Program with my partner Simon. At around 6 or 7 pm I leave the office and finally go home... Crazy..isn't it?

What about your typical day at work?  Tell us about it!
> Number of words: 120
> Make comments on 2 of your partners posts.

Friday, June 8, 2012

Term 2 / Post 1 >> Personal Description

Hi everybody. My name is Ernesto Sanhueza Martinez. I'm 40 years old. I work as a teacher of English for Universidad de Chile and Kapsch.
I'm divorced and don't have any children. At the moment I'm living on my own. My close family consists of my mother, Elena, my brother Pablo, Pablo's wife, Irma, and my 3 beautiful nieces, Nicole, Valentina and Magadalena.
In my free time I like playing the drums, listening to music and hanging out with friends. I also like watching football, especially the games of Universidad de Chile, which is my favorite team.
As for my physical features, I can say that I'm a person of medium height  (1.73) and weight (76 kilos).
What about you guys?
See you around!
>> names / age/ marital status/ job/ likes/ free time activities/ family members/ physical features, etc....